regeneration? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: regeneration?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    32
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    regeneration?

    how does this work. in the rule book it says a model with generation roles a d6 on a 1-3 wounds are counted as normal on a 4-6 it is saved. on the next bit it say some models will have regeneratin 5+ or somthing. do these ones need to roll a 5 or 6 to save or is it still saved on a role of 4-6 like above. basicley my skink priest is equipped with somthing that gives a 6+ regeneration how will this work?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    You need to roll a six to save a wound. Normal regeneration is a 4+. The new edition has introduced different values for this ability. So whatever number is given in the rule, you have to roll that or higher to save a wound. And remember that you can't take both a regeneration and ward save against the same wound. You have to choose one or the other.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    32
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    ok thanks might give him a differnt item now

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts