Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay so this is along shot, and I probably already know the answer but I figured I'd ask some other people on their views.
For the Slann, when combined in a unit of Temple Guard, it says in his rules that he floats up above their heads to cast his magic then slinks back down in in their ranks for protection. It says you draw his line of sight as if he were a large target.
So, since now if your general of your army is on a large target monster, his LD range is 18". Would a Slann benefit from this?
I highly doubt it, otherwise it would be stated in the rules. However, I'm just slightly hoping that his LD range is increased to 18" haha.
you need to have the large target rule to get the 18" leadership range, thats how i see it
the thing i am wondering about is that he is floating above the heads of my TG, always. But that makes him visiable from great lengths instead of having him float up Only during the magic phase.
in YOU magic phase are the LD range 18'' and the rest of the time the normal range thats hwo i am thinking about that rule
It's all pretty irrelevant since the FAQ got rid of that rule. To quote the FAQ:
"Page 43 – Slann Mage-Priests, Guardians
Change “Because of this, his line of sight is worked out as if
the Mage-Priest himself were a large target” to “Because of
this, assume the Mage-Priest is floating just above the heads of
the models in his unit when working out his line of sight.” "
Dang. I always forget to check the FAQ! Thanks man.