Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I heard a terrible, aweful, dirty rumor that salamanders are not allowed to march and shoot. After a ton of searching through FAQs and rulebook I find nothing that says they cannot because they are, after all, skirmishers. Is there any truth to this rumor? Where can I find evidence to prove either way? This is something that our gaming group needs settled.
They are skirmishers as you said. Skirmishers can march and shoot as per the BRB. Someone says they can't, make them find a rule that specifically states that salamanders are exempt from the skirmish rule. I can't find it.
Now do I think that it may be amended in the future. There is a chance. But really, if my skink skirmishers can get there blow pipes up and loaded and aimed, why not the salamander who only have to spit.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.