Welcome to Librarium Online!
Okay I played another battle this weekend, against the Wood Elves and it was pretty much one sided after I blew up his level 4 caster. But I do have a few questions
1st - when my salamanders are in close combat how do the skinks line up, do they fan out or do they stay on the sides on the salamander, ie if Saurus warriors charged my salamanders how many attacks would they get on my salamander and skinks.
2nd - also a question about the salamander, if all my skinks have been eaten/set on fire and I roll on the monster table where I can still fight as normal what happens if I roll a miscast then?
3rd - Saurus warriors with spears and shields, I understand that with the spears they lose the ward save, but do they still get the -1to the armor save?
4th - cham skinks, if they start in water can they be 10" away instead of the normal 12"?
5th - Cham Skinks again, if they do start out of sight in the water, do they have to take terror test if a terror causing enemy moves with in a few inches?
Thanks for all the help!!
3rd Q: You can still wield a shield, so you get the +1 Armour Save because of the shield.
The rest I'll leave up to someone who plays Lizards.
5000p. High Elves
1: Place the handlers behind the monster.
2: That's Monstrous mounts, I believe the salamanders are removed when the handlers die.
3: Either with spears or HW its a save of 4 just without the ward save.
5: Terror no longer has an area of effect in 8th ed.
Hope that helps, and hope I haven't gotten something wrong.
Last edited by Fallen Autarch; February 28th, 2011 at 23:01.
"Reached under the bed and pulled out a Converse and a beer, I appear to of developed the miraculous power to turn shoes into beer!.... or beer into shoes." - Fallen Autarch after St. Patricks day.
thanks for the answers, on the 4th question
you only get the armor save right? or do I get both the armor and ward?
Whatever weapon they use, warriors always have a 4+ armour save. If they use a hand weapon, they also get the 6+ ward save.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Fighting with salamanders was very confusing to me. The salamander post linked here should help you alot. With the exception of the misfire question. I didnt think about that one.
There was a few more topics in the LM forum on the subject as well.
@ Sirkently: I promise I did not solicit this question. I am def willing to let the subject die. LOL
well written post my friend, I am sorry I missed that one. I did check out some of the other ones I was crossing my fingers on a Topic of the Week...
Thanks for the link =-)
New Question: Can you bring a unit of temple guard if you have no slann on the table?
Ya you can. The rule just says that "if" there is a Slann on the board they have to accompany him. If you have no Slann they just work as another regular unit