Welcome to Librarium Online!
Okay I was in a game with against the High Elves today and he brought a Null Stone(casters unable to cast or use magic items). If he comes in range of my slann do I lose my Disiplines?
Dont have the rules for the stone with me, but if it says "casters cant cast spells or use magic items" then you wont lose your disciplines. They are like vampiric powers or demonic gifts, they cant be canceled out by anything.
So if you have the ethereal thing and you run close enough to the stone, ya you would most likely still be ethereal.
Thats my opinion from what your text says
I agree with that, I tried to explain that we were born with it but the local GW that we used didn't know so I was forced to lock him up in combat..
Nah Disciplines are no magical item. The Armybook specifically states that the Slann can (and I quote):Magic items are clearly separated from the "Upgrades" which are no magic items, nor are they spells since they are not attached to a lore, have no power level and are not rated as bound item. They are magical abilities... and that is the closest you will get to magic items.Magic items:
Up to a total of (...)
A mage priest must take one of the following upgrades.
Choose one discipline of the ancients... (...)
Choose two disciplines of the ancients... (...)
So again, disciplines are not nullified by the stone.