Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just had a hard fought game with a buddy's 2500 Slann list. Rd 1, I was able to charge with my Bret Lord into his TG and with my GoD, I challenged out the TG Champ and killed him. I was told in following round I couldn't Challenge the Slann. Is there a rule that excludes Slanns from Challenges or was I cheated? I haven't seen one anywhere.
Looking over challenge rules, it looks like he very well could have been brought to the front lines. As in the challenge rules it says the models doesn't have to be in base-to-base, just in a unit that does.
Yep, perfectly legal. The same effect can be achieved with Wulfrik (WoC) Gift of Tongues. Forcing an enemy to accept a challenge. You don't have to be in contact, you'll make way so that you are. Slann can accept challenges, you'd just be a fool for doing so.
To all you Lizardmen- best defense is obviously to go Ethereal and/or duck out right before the charge.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
My Lord build is V.Heroism, Heartwood Lance, Gauntlet of Duel.