Itzi Grub question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Itzi Grub question

    I haven't used the grubs much, but I am going to be in a current league, and something just struck me. It says they can be used after the casting roll, but the question I have is when.

    Lets try an example here: I cast throne of vines, and say I roll a 10. Now my opponent attempts to dispel and rolls a 12. Can I use the grubs to boost the casting value to a 13. I have never thought I could, but can't find a rule that prevents it.

    SirKently

    Last edited by sirkently; September 15th, 2011 at 23:21.
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Noma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Age
    26
    Posts
    587
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    I'm not 100% sure, but the item says "use of Itxi Grubs may be declared after the casting roll is made". Does not say anything about the dispel roll, I would think you'd have to add it right after you rolled for your attempt to cast, giving your opponent the opportunity to dispel it afterwards as normal. But I'm not really sure just speculation.

  4. #3
    Member DeRailed_612's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I would agree with Noma, that they dispell after you use the grubs. Even though the rules don't specify, that seems to be the intent of the item.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts