Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the Predatory Fighters rule apply to SCoR? So if I equip my SCoR with spears, will they lose the extra attack on their profile?
I don't beleive mounted units get to fight with an extra rank with spears, don't they get +1 strength on the charge?
I'm not sure about that, but what I was asking was if SCoR only get 1 attack with spears due to losing predatory fighting when wielding spears, but I'm not sure if that rule even applies to them.
yes you are correctOriginally Posted by Evan8433they dont have predatory fighter, so they cant lose it if they have spears. they still have two attacks per saurus, and 1 for the CO, so 3 in total per model. in addition, i dont think they can NOT have spears, so you dont really have to equip them with spearsOriginally Posted by outlaw47x
You've misinterpretted the Predatory Fighters rule, for one- A saurus has 2 attacks. A spear allows the 2nd rank to fight as well as the first. Predatory Fighters just means that the 2nd rank only gets 1 attack each, instead of two. The first rank still keeps their 2 attacks. For calvary, spears do not allow multiple ranks to attack, so the rule has no bearing.Originally Posted by outlaw47x
And isn't even listed for any units other than Saurus Warriors, so...
Use Light, Beasts, Metal instead of Heavens
NecroLords: Use at least one Death Mage
Brets: Use Peasants&Damsels
Skaven: Don't use Skryre SAD