Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can a slann cast steed of shadows on himself?
as my slann id fully upgraded and going solo with a scroll caddy, as i've seen this idea in a previous thread and thought of trying it out.
thank for any suggestions if possible...
If can only be cast on foot mounted troops, and i think the slan counts as mounted.
A Promise to a dead man means nothing.
I just read the description for the planquin and it doesn't say what to count the model as, does any1 know for sure and where to reference in a book/faq?
I don't have the rulebook with me but i'm pretty sure the spell can only be cast on a man-sized model, and the slann is a large target.
I have thought of the trick myself, but after talking to a GW emplyee we decided that it couldn't be done.
Mind you, what do they know...
Well i think it can be done. Since we treat the slann as a model on foot i don't see why you can't cast it on him. In the offical FAQ there was a question about wheather you could give the slann charm of the jaguar warrior and it stated that you coulden't because the slann is not a model on foot, but personally i think you can so its basically how you see the rules.
Eh Dave, saurus only have two attacks, not 27.
Steed of Shadows can only be cast on charactres with Unit Strength 1.
Slaan is Unit Strenght 5
So it is a definate no.
Page 146 BRB Lore of Shadows.
Thanks highland jinx, i knew it was something like that.
I actually feel quite abashed that we were discussing this when in the end the rules were incredibly clear on the matter:blush:
We treat it as a model on foot? that doesn't make any sence to me as he is not, I thought the originol arguement was if he was mounted or not. I understand that it can't be cast now I just wanted to be clear about the model on foot part.Originally Posted by Quatzemelan
in the WH rulebook it does'nt say anything about the model being unit strength 1, but is does say cast on a single model, and looking at the planquin rules carefully it does say treat it as a single model with the stats, though i could be wrong
i could treat the spell as some kind of teleport that the background info. said about, just a suggestion.
Sorry buddy, but i'm afraid it can only be cast on a model with a unit strength of one, as clearly stated in the errata
I believe you can view it with this link,
I hope this clears things up,