Slann or Multiple Skink Priests? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Slann or Multiple Skink Priests?

I am new to fantasy, I play 40k, and I recently started Lizardmen. While constructing my list I came to thinking, in a magic heavy army, what is generally more effective, a Slann Mage Priest or multiple Skink Priests? I was thinking, for 2000+ which I'll be playing, a Scar Vet as my general and 3 Skink Priests. I thought about taking a Slann, I mean they can be the baddest mages in the game apparently but after you give them a Battle Standard and a few intelligent upgrades he's itching on 400 points....I could have 3 Priests and a loaded Scar Vet for that. I read a tactica that a Slann supported by a few Priests is also an option for dominatiing the magic phase, but I'm a fantasy noob so fill me in, what's the best magic set up for 2000+?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Son of LO
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

I don't think one way is better than another. Its all just personal preference i would say.