Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does Contemplation allow a Slaan to cast magic even if locked in base to base close combat? I know he can cast if he's in the second rank of a body-guard unit, but I wasn't sure if he could cast if he was in base to base contact with an enemy. The reason I'm wondering (you may have ideas on this too), is to see how effective the Slaan can be w/out a body guard. If the enemy could just send a flyer to engage him and shut down his spell capability then he would need to be in a guard, I guess. But it might be nice to have him roam with more freedom.
Any wizard can cast magic whist engaged in combat, just not magic missiles
Huh....well, good to find "that" out Is it just no magic missles vs the unit he's fighting, or any unit at all? (I'm guessing the later, following that models in close combat cannot "shoot", and magic missles are worked out like normal missles?)
Yup you're correct, no magic missiles at all. Although tbh i'm not fully aware of the 7th rules yet, but i haven't heard of any changes to this particular one.Originally Posted by Beasley
Yup, no changes to that in 7th edition!
2,500 points Empire
1,300 points Dwarves
500 points Cygnar