Welcome to Librarium Online!
But has anyone tried putting charm of the jaguar warrior on a Slann? This big boy could quickly get behind enemy lines, blast the crap out of them with magic, and even charge into the rear/side of a unit to support your guys at the front by negating ranks. It would make him fairly vulnerable though, and he is pretty expensive.
(I'm not a lizardmen player btw. Yet... I'm strongly considering starting an army, and looking at my options.)
I believe the charm of the jaguar warrior is models on foot only, and the Slann is not a model on foot.
But here's hoping you still choose to start lizardmen!
Hmm you are correct, the army book does indeed say models on foot only. Army builder let me, and I didn't think to check the book.. Does he definitely count as mounted though? The Palanquin entry says treat him as a single model with a single profile. I guess he does ride it though. Oh well, was worth a try.
The Lizzie FAQ says he is not a model on foot.
(His feet are nowhere near the ground!)
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
read the Slann unit entry, it begins with "Slann ride palanquins".
how can you ride something and be on foot?
Thats too bad, a super fast slann sounds like oodles of fun to me.