Welcome to Librarium Online!
The rules say that the Slann never moves into the front rank unless the front rank is reduced to 2 or less models.So, my question is this: Say in the first round of HtH Four of the models in the front rank are destroyed leaving the champion,will the Slann move into the front rank then or will the guard move around on pick up the banner and horn or whatever the musician carries, making the front rank 3 models again? It is kinda confusing to me.Sorry if this subject has been posted before, I couldn't find anything on it.Thanks
The latter. When a model in the front rank dies the guy behind is assumed to come forward and take his place. Although in combat he does not step forward fast enough to have an attack