Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My brother has been lookin throught his Lizardmen Army book and is confused about the rules for the Stegadon's giant bow, especially how far it shoots. Any help??
i understand the strength and stuff, i just need to know its range. it says that it penetrates ranks the same way as a bolt thrower, does it have the same range?
I'm unsure but I believe it's somewhere in one of the WD/annuals/chronicles edits.
I too was unsure. In the annual,and on the GW website in the same section as the magic lists,is a Q&A for the army books. It states that for every purpose imaginable,the giant bow is a bolt thrower w/ S5. same range,penetrates ranks,D3 wounds,ignores armour. Only dif. is that it can move and fire the giant bow.
No offense to you or your brother, but he needs his head examined for not looking in the rulebook and you need your head examined for posting such a silly question.
OF COURSE IT HAS THE SAME RANGE!!! WHY WOULDN'T IT?!!!
You just can't deal with my infinite nature, can you?
It doesn't say in the book the range so how do we all know the correct range? You don't just assume because it says fired like a BT that's it's the same range.
Oh and please don't use big annoying writing like that, you can get the same message across excatly the same way with normal text.
Considering GW saw it fit to rephrase the giant bow rules after the list came out,i think his confusion is pretty reasonable.