Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm sorry if someone has covered this before but I couldn't find it.
Does a 2nd Generation Slaan count as 2 characters so you could only have 2 other characters in 2000 points or just 1 character who uses up a hero and lord slot so you could have 3 other characters in 2000 points.
It would be pretty pointless saying he took up a hero slot if you could still take three more characters.
He takes up one lord choice and one hero choice, for a total of two character slots. You are left with two hero slots in a 2k army.
And it's spelled Slann.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Yep, Rork is right, as always. Any character that takes more than one slot, err, takes up more than one slot leaving you less for other characters.Yes! I'm perplexed at just how any people seem to spell it as "Slaan". One 'a', people. Two 'n'sOriginally Posted by Rork
it never says anything about taking up another character slot anywhere in any rulebook. A 3rd Gen Slann takes up a lord slot, a hero slot and 1 character slot.
A 2nd Gen Slann takes up a lord slot, a hero slot, a rare slot and 1 character slot.
Rork is correct