Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you place a general-on-a-carnosaur in with a unit of cold one riders carrying the sun standard of chotec, will the general benefit from the standard even though the carnosaur can be singled out as a large target?
Technically no as they are not shooting speciffically at the unit but, as it is worded it could queit easily be interpreted differntly if your not used to people being pedantic and competitive, you could argue that the explanation of what it does means that it should give its effect to the general as well.
Sorry if that was a bit rambling but if I were you I would ask your opponent, or if your playing in the local store ask the staff, if they think it should apply or not.
Are carnosaurs even allowed to be placed in a unit of cold ones? If he is, then he becomes subject to the stupidity rule, and that more than enough reason for me not to do it.
I am pretty sure that carnosaurs count as a monster, and as such, I don not think that it is allowable to put him in a unit. However, assuming that you can, and indeed do, then I would rule that he benefits from the standard in the same way an old blood on a cold one would had he joined the unit. A slann shares the bonuses from his unit, I do not see why the carnosaur would not do the same.
The problem here is that you have to determine whether it is allowable to have him join the unit. I will check the rules and errant for a rule, but I think do not think that this is allowed. If it is, then by all means, share the special power with him.
though the monster in the unit is still practicable