sauras cold one riders - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

sauras cold one riders

Hey, I'm just getting into warhammer and have decided i'd like to play a lizardman army. After reading the book they look pretty good. I want to get a unit of cold one riders but they are really alot of points and I'm woried about the stupidity. For that many points I really don't want them to just sit there or worse get charged, especially if I put my general in the unit. So does this seem like too big of a problem? Also, how many should I put in the unit ( 5 or 10)

On another note I really like the carnosaur model and was thinking of mounting my general on one if I don't use the cold ones. Does this seem like a good idea. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I don't know

after you get the oldblood on a carnosaur (360 pts.) with some items... (grt weapon, light armour, maiming shield) 399 pts you get about 40 cold ones, minus the three core skink groups required. The stupidity really does some damage, unless you put them in small groups, 5-7 models a unit. I would not recommend this on a fear causing army, that being one of the cold ones good points. so I don't know what you should do, but I've not liked the cold one army, for the unreliability factor.
    Taste the rainbow!
    (Plz don't sue)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1) Welcome to the Lizard Hordes.