Saurus Oldbloods inventory - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Saurus Oldbloods inventory

Hi all im new to lizardmen and am starting a 2000 point army. I was wondering if anyone could help me decide what a saurus oldblood mounted on an oldone should carry as i am doumb founded by all the things he should take.

please feel free to post:w00t:

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Son of LO
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

Mounted on an old one!? Now that would be one hard character! =P

Ok I'm going to assume you meant a cold one Units of saurus cavalry hit hard enough anyway and adding a character to the ranks really does a good job to beef up the grief(Y)

Oldbloods have a similar stat line to a chaos lord and I have found that they don't need much when it comes to tooling them up. Why take the blade of the revered tzunki when a great weapon will do a similar job for a fraction of the price?