Librarium Online Forums banner

Germans

2K views 22 replies 14 participants last post by  ArchonAstaroth 
#1 ·
I spent the last year in Germany, i was tryin to finish my ork army at the time and couldn't find one GW workshop or any shop that even sold anything to do with GW. So then i started to look for helpless victims and found a couple (wondered where they got their stuff??) so i played 'em , and as a beginner i really did kick ass down there. i know i dont know everything but the few i met knew less and had a bigger army. Any1 know any Germans that play well?? And if there are any Germans out there stand up for yereselves lads and tell me where the bloody shops are and if ye can play at all?? oR do germans just collect!!

#2 ·
There is something called being stereotypical, which I think you did quite a good job at.

#3 ·
They do have GT you know...and I'm pretty sure the winner of It could beat you. and as for stores...ever considering the white/yellow pages, as well as WD. In most countries they only have GW stores in the capital cities, germany Is one of them. Besides you CAN order stuff!

#4 ·
Originally posted by Zirellion@Sep 8 2004, 19:49
They do have GT you know...and I'm pretty sure the winner of It could beat you. and as for stores...ever considering the white/yellow pages, as well as WD. In most countries they only have GW stores in the capital cities, germany Is one of them. Besides you CAN order stuff!
[snapback]209856[/snapback]​
Ya im pretty sure the guy or girl!..could beat me no prob and yes i am kind of a stereotyp but dont get me wrong i love germany and the ppl in there but its just i couldnt find any1 that played or even collected and that just frustrated me coz i was there for a YEAR!! you're right actually..should have thought about ordering DOH.. :wacko: anyway where is that GT????? i certainly checked the net for almost any comp or tournament. and i didnt find anything in Germany.

#8 ·