Newbie's Ogre army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie's Ogre army

Hi, I'm quite new to the Warhammer and I bought the Ogre Kingdoms army battalion about 2 months ago. Since modelling and painting my army, I had about 6-7 games and won one which was against Orcs and Goblins. I'm aiming to go for a 2000 points list and I've got just over half of that at the moment. I was wondering what you think of my current list and what you would suggest I change in terms of items and equipment along ith what I could buy to reach the 2000 points mark.

Heroes/Lords

1 Bruiser with heavy armour, seigebreaker and wallcrusher big name
    1 Butcher with tooth gnoblar, bangstick and skullmantle

Core

6 Bulls with ironfists, light armour, standard and crusher
    4 Ironguts with bull standard and gutlord
    24 gnoblars with groinbiter

Special

4 Leadbelchers

Rare

1 Gorger

I was thinking in terms of new units to buy, 3 maneaters (probably with handguns), another unit of bulls and another butcher. I was also considering a scraplauncher and yhetees. I will likely be playing against a lot of Empire, High Elves and Wood Elves so it would be greatly appreciated if you could help me with tactics or army lists that would work against those.

Thanks, Anakha.

Edit - Really, really sorry mods, but it appears that this thread has been posted three times for some reason. Apologies.

Last edited by Anakha; August 26th, 2007 at 19:38.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)