help im new to ogres - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x2)

help im new to ogres

Hey i picked up a codex today and was looking for help and advice on wat i should get. i made 1k list.

Heroes

Bruiser 159
    heavy army
    blood cleaver

butcher 155
    bangstick

CORE

3 bull 127
    bellower
    additional wepon

4 iron guts X2 404
    belower

7 gnobler trapers

Special 2 lead belchers 110

total 997
    PD 2+2
    DD 2+1

K guys ive got couple question so here we go++ does the bang stick need to be cast if so plz tell me, kk now guys plz comment and every other thing possible so i can be great OH ya dont forget advice ty alot

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

You cast the Bang Stick like any other bound item. It's somewhere around page 120 in the main rule book. Essentially, you announce that you're using it, the spell works automatically, and your opponent has a chance to dispel it at it's stated level, 3 in this case.

As for your list, I'd consider using a single hero at 1000 pts, but that's just me.
    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    279 (x7)