Tournament List 2000 points - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tournament List 2000 points

Hey this is the first time I have posted here. Since I only just descovered this vantastic sight. I have been playing warhammer fantasy for about 6 years all of which I have been playing competitively. I have just recently purchased ogres and am very exited about this army. I have been number crunching lists:wacko: . Ok, I have come up with a list that can take care of many types of of armys including heavy hitting ones and magic centered, which are very common at big tournaments. I will explain my choices and explain my strategys.

<p>
    Heros<p>
    Tyrant - Gut maw and 3 Gnoblar Thief stones. As well as a great wepon, heavy armor and 2 sword gnoblars. (305)

The point of this character is to be able to let the unit take on calvary and win, He has no ward save, but makes up with it by the maw. So he is a challege aholic. He goes in the Bull unit.<p>

Butcher - Dispell scroll. As well as two tooth gnoblars. (165)

The point of this character is to be able to mabey get off a spell mabey... but to have the one dispell scroll to get rid of that one game swinging spell that must not go off. Goes in the Iron guts unit.<p>

Hunter - 2 cats and beast killer and grayback belt. (235)

The point of this character is to take out all those big monsters, as terror can still affect my army. With one lucky wound roll, I can do 6 wounds, plus I can hid in a forst and help out the gnoblar trappers.

Core<p>

7 Bulls(general goes here) - Armed with light armor and iron fists.