Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am maybe going to try a BSB at the Ard Boyz tourney coming up on the 19th. I know there has been a lot of talk about if the BSB can take Magic Items because of the way it is written in the Army Book. Does anyone know if this has been cleared up? If not what are the arguements that he can take items. If I can't or the points aren't strong enough to take him I will forgo the BSB and just use him as a Bruiser. Or maybe a 2nd Tyrant.
I know there have been threads on this before but I never paid much attention to them because I prefer to take 3 Butchers or 2 butchers and an extra unit.
general rule of thumb: a BSB can have magic items and one handed magic weapons as long as you don't have a magic banner. (unless your an elf or a vampire mind... gits)
most players are happy with this definition unless they want to be pedantic in my opinion ;Y
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
I took my BSB with magic items, to a 2 day tourney in GW, and I had no complaints there.
One guy was gonna contest it but, was told to shut up by the staff.
Sunday 20th July Wood Elves vs. Brettonians
Mission: Flank Attack (Brettonians attacking)
Score: Wood Elves - 4181
Brettonians - 0