Some newbie Ogre questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Some newbie Ogre questions

Im new to warhammer fantasy and am thinking of starting up with Ogres, so I have a few questions before I buy any models.

A. Is it ok to have JUST an Ogre army with no gnoblers?? I think they're called just Ogres and nothing else?

A. I hate the new Butcher and Tyrant do you have to have either of them?

A. How much would a small 1000 pts cost to play with my friend?

Help my dragon grow! pfft dont bother anymore he died since he didnt get enough clicks >:(

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1.) The only basic unit that you must have in your army is 1 unit of Ogre Bulls. Everything else is optional. You also need a general.

2.) Your general must be either a Bruiser or a Tyrant. If you don't like the current models you can always create one of your own from a bulls or Iron Guts sprew. You could also use a different model altogether as long as it is on a 40 x 40 base.

3.) a single battalion box should be able to get you near 1,000 points depending on what upgrades you take. One extra unit (like another Iron Guts box) should put you at 1,000. So...it should 'only' be 150 dollars or less if you buy models at listed price.

Hope that helped.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

Scrappault, and other questions