Welcome to Librarium Online!
is it possible for the tyrant to get better than a 5+ armour save without the use of an ironfist?
a mate of mine said you could get a 3+ close combat save from equiping him with
but im not sure if this is legal, greedyfist is described as a gauntlet but is in the magic armour section, and as for combining it with the ironfist, it sounds feasable but i have my doubts.
if anyone could clarify me on these rules or enlighten me as to how to get a better save that would be great.
It's retarded, but you can take the Greedy Fist with a GW.
Heavy Armour 6
Gives you a Tyrant with a 3+ armour save who'd have to be one of the most surviabal Lords you can create, he'll absolutly rip a new one for anyone he challanges and walk away most likly untouched, quite possibly an additional W stat. Just beware cannons.
Actualy, if you take away the tenderiser and give him a Iron fist his save is 2+... and you have 50 points worth of extra gear to put where ever.
Last edited by rolly; August 6th, 2008 at 14:34. Reason: Just realised something.
Sorry to burst your bubble, but the Gut Maw and Greedy fist are magic armour, and you therefore can't take both.
while were on the subject wouldnt mastadon armour and heavy armour give you a 3 up save or am i incorrect
Ok well the tyrant is already equipped with light armour so would that add to his save or no
no, armour is still armour, heavy armour simply upgrades from the lesser light armour
Tyrants are quite durable no matter what and returns the favour by burying you in the ground,
but beware of the cannon and do not think he is invincible. It's a lot of points to throw away.
"You're about as useful as a one-legged man at an arse kicking contest"