How to crush certain armies using OK. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How to crush certain armies using OK.

Hey, I just started playing WH and I'm already in a monthly club and a store league. I was just wondering how I should set up my army in order to crush the following armies (of my league mates/club members):

1) Orcs and Goblins - I've crushed them so far just being a battering ram.
    2) Chaos Warriors - Destroyed them too, but I have a feeling the other guy didn't know what he was doing.
    3) The Empire - Have yet to face them. Doubt he has steamtanks yet.
    4) The Bretonians - Also have yet to face them, and I know NOTHING about them.
    5) The Dwarfs - These are my biggest concern considering they have such amazing artillery.

Any and all help appreciated!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    458 (x8)

I have experience facing HoC and Dwarfs.

Gunlines imho are overrated. Our speed means we're almost guaranteed to get there quickly, and once there, those Stunties are in a bit of trouble.

Use Gnoblars to look menacing and hopefully take a couple of turns shooting for you. You can theoretically charge Turn 2, though Turn 3 is more realistic. Identify what will wint he game for the enemy, and pulverise it.

WoC, haven't faced the new list yet, but the list I faced was magic-heavy, and very MSU. Again, once Turn 3 hit, the game was as good as over.

-AFG//

Mentioned