New and need some insight - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New and need some insight

Hi all,
    As the title says i am new to ogres and looking for any help that can be given. As of right now here is what I have gathered over a few months.

1 Battlements set
    2 Ironguts boxes
    1 tyrant
    1 butcher

I have yet to play one game due to different circumstances however I should be able to start playing within the next month.

Now I have read many of the post and I am getting the impression that the ogres are very underpowered and are either a total win or a total loss army. What I would like is to have in the end is a fun 2500 pt army that can be used to play any type of game up to the 2500 pt value. I am also playing for fun and to have a good time.

What I am thinking of getting:
    3 Gorgers
    more ironguts
    2 more butchers
    2 hunters
    and other things from the feedback that I recieve.

any other ideas would be greatly appreciated. Now I have played a few 40k games with the same people that will be playing fantasy. Here is a sample of the armies that I will be going up against.

empire
    skaven
    dark elfs
    lizardmen
    WoC
    Orcs and Gobs.

Thanks!

Thanks for the help!! And I hope to be more involved in these forums in the future.

Last edited by oscar; March 13th, 2009 at 23:37.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    47 (x1)