got some questions about ironfist and club - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    got some questions about ironfist and club

    do you still get the -1 modifier if you use your iron fist as a shield?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Kelowna, BC
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If you decide to equip your Ogres with a Handweapon and an Ironfist you effectively lose your Ogre Club (granted you can choose to forgo the Ironfist upgrade and choose to fight with your Ogre Club but then those points would be a complete waste). Handweapon and Ironfist as seen in the Bulls entry (or any other entry that has access to Ironfists) does not mean "Ogre Club and Ironfist".
    So no when using ironfists you do not benefit from the Ogre Club rule (As you don't have one).

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ok, thanks

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    as said in the errata

    Q. When a unit of Ogre Bulls is equipped with hand
    weapons and Ironfists, do they lose, or retain their
    Ogre Clubs?

    A. They retain them, though their abilities do not 'stack'
    - these Ogres can choose to either fight with their
    normal number of Attacks and an extra -1 armour
    modifier, or +1 extra attack and no extra armour
    modifier.

    hope that helps

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    36
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Dear Ogre Friends

    I have a question with this Ironfist thing. Can I use my Bruiser with a Great Weapon and the Iron fist at the same time? Can I use the Ironfist as a shield to get a +1 armor and still use the GW?

    Thanks.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    690
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    you can take both on a bruiser but you have to select one or the other when combat starts and keep that option untill the combat ends. So if you use the ironfist as shield or extra hand weapon you can't use the great weapon and vice versa.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts