Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What is the general stand for these guys in tournements etc? is it a global rule no forgeworld or does it depend on the tournie etc?
There is no set in stone rule for these guys to my knowledge. If you want to run a unit, then I suggest getting in contact with the organiser(s) beforehand, so you know where they stand on the matter.
I dont think they are legal in "official" (GW organised) tourneys, as they are a WD unit, not in the actual OK book (as you probably know, but im just clarifying thats how GW usually organise their criteria lol)
Anyway... As AFG said, contact the organisers beforehand in any tourney to get your definite answer.
They have been given rules for warhammer chronicles in one of the white dwarfs so im pretty sure they are actually legal now but they cost a hefty amount of points and take forever to turn around
if you want i can post the white dwarf mag they are in when i look threw them again
just went through them its in WD309 along with the orge kingdom hero Ghark Ironbrow
Last edited by Draco69au; April 24th, 2009 at 07:24. Reason: found it
"The next time I do fight,I'll make death love me; for I will contendEven with his pestilent scythe."Atony & Cleopatra Scene XIII