Welcome to Librarium Online!
Good day friends.
Forgive me if it has been answered before, but I've looked in the forums for a concrete answer to this question and so far it has eluded me.
Let's say you have a SINGLE Leadbelcher, who has ALREADY fired his cannon last turn, standing in a certain position at the start of your turn. You choose to TURN him around and do nothing else. According to the rules, a Leadbelcher unit has to remain "stationary" and "out of base contact" to reload their cannons.
My brother played a game yesterday in which four different people decided that his single Leadbelcher model COULD have recharged his cannon because the model DID remain "stationary". Were we all wrong ?
We interpreted the wording of the rule as "not changing position". Also, we compared our reasoning to the "reform" maneuver that's performed in case of a rally, and that is contemplated in the same Leadbelcher ruling. Is this correct ?
Thanks in advance for your answers !
Hmm.. this in an interesting one...
I think you are correct, as a single model making a turn on the spot doesnt count as moving. Whereas, say, two Ogres turning round takes 25% of their movement. So i think yes, he can turn and reload on the spot.
I would be inclined to agree. I think that a pivot in the same position on the board does not constitute "movement". I think if you maintain the same "footprint" in the same location, but choose to pivot to change facing you are technically not "moving".
A single Ogre is treated as a monster for movement purposes as far as I'm aware. Whilst it can pivot as many times as it likes without it costing any movement it is still moving. You have either moved or you haven't, in this case you are no longer in the same position as you were as you're now facing a new direction so you must have moved.
BEN DIESEL FTW!!!
No, it sucks but the leadbelcher must remain completly stationary in order to reload, the only movement it ignores is rallying.