My 1500pt List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: My 1500pt List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello, I'm a bit new to the warhammer fantasy game and loved the feel the ogres had when I read their codex. I made a 1500 pt army list which I'll get models for when they become avaible to the store.
    Bruiser: Mountaineater,Heavy armour, Cathayan longsword, 1 sword gnoblar
    Hunter: 2 sabretusks, Mastondon Armour
    2x Bulls: 8 models, Iron fists, light armour
    Leadbelchers: 5 models

Thats exactly 1500 points, this includes the champion, bellowers and standard beaers in the bull units.I'm still quite surprised at how smaller number models the ogres have in their army. Any advice on how to improve this list is appreciated.

As apostles yet not as Apostles. As Believers yet not as Believers. As Traitors yet not as Traitors! We are Disciples of Vengeance. Only bowing and praying forgiveness of our God. Only bowing and defeating the enemies of our God. Wielding our Swords in the night and brandishing our Guns during the day. We are Soldiers. The Soldiers of Mala!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'd drop the champions because for 20 points all you get is +1 attack, and if you drop two leadbelchers and the champs you could get three iron guts and use them as body guards for your bruiser or a flanking unit.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    31 (x4)