leadbelchers clarification - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    leadbelchers clarification

    do the the leadbelchers have to roll to hit using their bs. also are they allowed to stand and shoot if they fired during their turn in the current game round(they started the round).


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Teron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    947
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x2)

    Leadbelchers have to roll to hit. To the second one, I'd say no, but I'll leave that to those with more experience on Ogres.
    Use Light, Beasts, Metal instead of Heavens
    NecroLords: Use at least one Death Mage
    Brets: Use Peasants&Damsels
    Skaven: Don't use Skryre SAD

  4. #3
    Member D1storter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    London
    Age
    26
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -8 (x0)

    No to yor second question. You have to stand still for a turn to re-load. See the book.

  5. #4
    Son of LO Wolf_Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,630
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    150 (x8)

    Can can spend your own turn (not a full turn) to reload, and on your opponent's turn stand and shoot.
    Best Regards,
    Wolf_Pack

  6. #5
    Member laughingman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    yes

    the rule book says that they have to spend a whole ogre turn so i would say your turn doing nothing your opponents stand and shoot.

  7. #6
    Member D1storter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    London
    Age
    26
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -8 (x0)

    I have to back track here. Let me clarify. This is what i think:

    If you move, you can shoot. But your next turn you must stay still to reload.

    If you stand still, you can shoot. But your next turn you must stay still to reload.

    The book says you must spend an entire ogre turn stationary to reload.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts