Skullplucker - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Skullplucker

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Soviet Kanuckistan
    Age
    30
    Posts
    676
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    78 (x2)

    Skullplucker

    Exactly what is this?

    The description tells me it is neither ironfist nor hand weapon, so if taken, it simply grants Killing Blow to all the ogre's attacks, without adding an additional attack? Or does the fact that it's under Magical Weapons make it a hand weapon, therefore granting +1 attack?

    I'm still waiting for my new rulebook to arrive, so at present, I remain a confused ogre, but I have this paired with a Cathayan longsword, so answers be needed.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    Magic weapons may not be combined with hand weapons to make an attack. Nor can you wield 2 magic weapons unless the rules for said weapon say otherwise.

    I would say that the skullpluker may not be combined with other weapons for this reason.


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Soviet Kanuckistan
    Age
    30
    Posts
    676
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    78 (x2)

    I was wondering about that.

    I guess it's lumped into the hand weapon category as a replacement for ogre club, making it less useful than I thought.

  5. #4
    Son of LO Plague_00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pyromania
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -5 (x0)

    it is not a hand weapon it is a gauntlet the description says so HOWEVER it is counted as a weapon meaning no you cannot combine effects i beleive this weapon holds a conversion purpose only cuz the only true reason to take it over other items is to see a ninga style ogre ya know karate style

    (fast barstard sumo wire style yah! :lol:
    "take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly

    "i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy

    "I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Soviet Kanuckistan
    Age
    30
    Posts
    676
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    78 (x2)

    But gauntlet isn't anything, ruleswise. It would have to default to a weapon type, and not being a two-handed weapon or ironfist, hand weapon is all that's left.

    If it were a piece of armor if would be under Magic Armor with the Greedy Fist.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts