my Ardboyz list 2150 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    690
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    my Ardboyz list 2150

    This is the Ardboyz list I've been successfull with. 2150 points

    Characters:
    Borgut Facebeater

    Black orc Big Boss - Extra hand weapon - heavy armor - Bigged 'ed kickin boots

    Black orc Big Boss - Extra hand weapon - heavy armor - Warboss Imbad's Iron Gnashas

    Orc Great Shaman - Dispel scroll - Buzgob's Knobbly Staff - Nibbla's itty ring

    Core: (3 orc bis uns unit are each led by a Borgut or one of the black orc big bosses and deployed 7 wide and 3 deep)
    20 Orc big uns - Full command - extra hand weapon - Nogg's banner of butchery

    20 Orc big uns - Full command - extra hand weapon

    20 Orc big uns - Full command - extra hand weapon

    5 Orc big uns boar boyz - full command

    5 Orc big uns boar boyz - full command

    Special:
    Goblin spear chukka - bully

    Goblin spear chukka - bully

    Orc Chariot

    Orc Chariot

    Rare:
    Giant

    Effigy


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    34
    Posts
    943
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    45 (x2)

    Like my list, yours is illegal, Borgut is a lord, as is the great shaman, so you have two lords in your army. Other than that it is good

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    690
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    Sorry but you need to check the list. Borgut is a Hero not a lord.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    35
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    You can take away the big 'uns upgrade from the boyz unit Borgut is leading, as he automatically upgrades his unit to big 'uns. That's 40 points, enough to make the shaman lvl4. Nice.

  6. #5
    Son of LO Wolf_Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,630
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    150 (x8)

    I find the list very cheesy, and against the spirit of the ard boyz list when using borgut just to grab a great shaman.

    try shields on your orcs, they'll be cheaper, and get S5 on the charge, not a bad thing.

    you could toss in a banner of butchery on the boarboys and a warbanner for you big uns.
    Best Regards,
    Wolf_Pack

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    34
    Posts
    943
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    45 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Orkimedes41792
    Like my list, yours is illegal, Borgut is a lord, as is the great shaman, so you have two lords in your army. Other than that it is good
    my bad, he actually counts as two heroes, still illegal.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    690
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Orkimedes41792
    my bad, he actually counts as two heroes, still illegal.

    Sorry but still wrong. Special rule for the Ardboyz list He counts as only one hero in the Ardboyz.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    690
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Wolf_Pack
    I find the list very cheesy, and against the spirit of the ard boyz list when using borgut just to grab a great shaman.

    try shields on your orcs, they'll be cheaper, and get S5 on the charge, not a bad thing.

    you could toss in a banner of butchery on the boarboys and a warbanner for you big uns.

    Hmmmm, in the fluff I think a great shaman is preety ok with the Ardboyz. He has one more wound then the regular shaman and Grimgor only wants the toughest orcs so why would he put up with a weak regular shaman. As for Borgut I would take him anyway. I think it would be cheesier to take a 600 point special character in Grimgor. So with taking Borgut I think it would be wrong to take a warboss since Borgut would still have to be the general. That would be wrong so I might as well upgrade the lone shaman to a great shaman.

    As far as the shields. Can't do it. You only get the STR5 on the charge when you use a single choppa and nothing else. If you take a shield then you lose the +1 STR on the charge. No different then the extra hand weapon. Also in the fluff Grimgor wanted the strongest fighters not wusses that hide behind a shield.

  10. #9
    Son of LO Wolf_Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,630
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    150 (x8)

    A very poor way of justifying a Great shaman. He is very wimpy with is almighty 1 S3 attack ^_^

    Anyway, it's your list afterall you do as you wish.
    Best Regards,
    Wolf_Pack

  11. #10
    Senior Member Khorne Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    657
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x2)

    ALL your analogies on fluff are a little off. Sure he's tougher than a normal shaman, but he can't stand up to a big boss, can he? And if you took a warboss, it still wouldn't be a big deal, He's lower power but higher rank, being grimgor's right hand greenie.

    And with the shields, YOU CAN STILL USE THEM ON CHARGES. There is no part in the rules that says you can't use shield and choppa, I garauntee it.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts