Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
tx BluPlague, i'll rephrase everything
didn't know it was against the rules.
first question: where can i buy such a gigantic spider? i can't seem to find it on the whfb site. -> solved!
second question: if i use army builder to compose anything spider related (forest goblin spider riders f.e.) it says it only has a armour save of 5+, but doesn't it need to be 4+ (shield + light armour + fast cavalry)?
third question: what about the wounds? do i take them as a total number (so wounds[model X] = wounds[mount]+wounds[character]) of do they still have seperate wounds? i'm a tad confused.
fourth question: if lets say a unit of archers takes down the spider (you have to divide the shooting hits) can the character still fight? and if they shoot the character, does the spider still fight? or do they both die if one of em dies (liek skarsnik & gobbla)?
that'll be it :p
i'm kinda confused with some rules :/
and the GW shopkeeper didn't know the answers aswell, so i hope you can
Last edited by miljaar; August 7th, 2007 at 11:42.
You can probably get a giant spider through bits order or convert one of the ones that came with the original spider riders.
Also, I would take all the point costs out of your post before a moderator comes along. Using them violates the Games Workshop copyright and trademark laws. I think adding in that many stats does as well. Just a heads up.
altered my post :p
as for the gigantic spider; according to my shopkeeper i should just add the wings that come with the spider rider box set and perhaps make the spider legs a tad longer with some greenstuff. And certainly tell my opponent it is a gigantic spider :shifty:
Last edited by miljaar; August 7th, 2007 at 11:46.
To answer your second question....
The Gigantic Spider is a mount with more than one wound. It, therefore, becomes a monsterous mount and you loose the +1 save that you get with cavalry. This is why Army Builder only gives you a 5+ instead of a 4+
On the plus-side... it means your Spider is more likely to take the hits rather than your lord or hero. If the spider dies the hero carries on. If the hero dies, the spider carries on (possibly).
Hope that this helps.
i really thought that if the monstrous mount died, then the hero would die aswell!
this way it's even better
Check page 61 of the rule book it has the answers to your questions. Your local shopkeeper should have bloomin-well known really. If it's a GW store they're kinda paid to know this kinda stuff.
THe only reason I knew this was because I wasn't sure whether the Giant Cave Squig was considered a monster or a skirmisher (like regular Squigs. It's a monster.