All Gobbo Horde? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

All Gobbo Horde?

Hi, im new to WHF (i played 40k Space marines for 5 years) and am considering starting an O&G army, with an all gobbo horde. My small, terminator-focused army of spacemarines (very heavy on points) was useful in many regards, but whenever i ran into a horde of dark eldar or tau, i'd lose. Thats why im planning a big horde of low-point guys, not to mention i love the phrases

20x Night Gobbo spearmen
    20x Night Gobbo spearmen
    20x Night Gobbo spearmen
    20x Night Gobbo spearmen
    20x Night Gobbo spearmen
    20x Night Gobbo spearmen

20x Night Gobbo with bows

4x Night Fanatics
    3x Level 2 Shamens
    3x Trolls
    1x Rock Lobber
    1x Gobbo Doom Diver

Any suggestions? Would this work?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

By the looks of it your just buying 3 BFSP sets yea? good idea lol, sell the dwaves and then you can afford the rest. Im not sure about the warmachines, they tend to be a bit inneffective. I think boltthrowers will serve you better, or use them aswell.
    Also with all those units, possibly put 1 fanatic in each unit.