orc magic rules question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    orc magic rules question

    When orc shamans get the +1 power or dispel dice for combats of 20+ orcs nearby, does the power dice go to the shaman that "harvested" it, or to my general pool so I could redistribute it to another shaman? thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,610
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    160 (x7)

    .

  4. #3
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,332
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x3)

    I thought the extra dice was added the communal pool of dice and was available to any shaman.
    Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts

  5. #4
    Member semersonp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    77
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    armybook = fun

    o + g armybook
    page 39

    'The Power of the Waaagh!' section

    orc units of 20+

    any unit on the table in combat... add 1 power dice to pool
    any unit on the table is fleeing... subtract 1 dispel dice


    for what its worth

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    32
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by semersonp View Post
    o + g armybook
    page 39

    'The Power of the Waaagh!' section

    orc units of 20+

    any unit on the table in combat... add 1 power dice to pool
    any unit on the table is fleeing... subtract 1 dispel dice


    for what its worth
    I would assume that since they say the word "pool" right in the rule, they're specifically talking about the main dice pool for all shamans...although I don't know if Gobbo shamans would be able to use the extra dice...

  7. #6
    Member semersonp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    77
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    rulebook

    i didn't type out the entire section... simply the basics...

    the o + g rulebook explains explicitly... goes to the pool... used by any shaman etc etc

  8. #7
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,610
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    160 (x7)

    one die to the pool
    just read the rules and it's pretty clear.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts