how can i beat high elves? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

how can i beat high elves?

howdy, ive been playing with Orcs and Goblins for about 8 months now and with the new release of the High Elf book, i just can't seem to beat them so if anyone has any ideas for beating them then please help.

Huzzah i say

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

fanatics, chariots, rock lobbers...they don't strike first
    characters on chariots

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    120 (x4)

You need speed just in case they are diffensive and sneaky, differently plenty dispel scrolls (2 at least). Orcs wise i'm not sure, possibly Savage orcs on boars? (beware of eagles misdirecting you) and yes chariots. Beware of swordmasters. Flank them if possibly, i know black orcs can take these guys on from the front.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by czechImenhotep View Post
    fanatics, chariots, rock lobbers...they don't strike first
    characters on chariots
    Doom Divers and Spear Chukkas too, to rock his troops.

If he's playing heavy shooting, play ton's of t4 models and target hit repeater bolt throwers w/your DDivers/RLobbas - or if he sets up wrong, target his archers and try to get them to flee thru the war machines making them flee too.

If he's playing magic, try the Goblin Bomb to hunt down a pesky mage or two (and, of course, the obligatory N. Gobbo scroll caddy).
    Two's to kill. Ahh, sweet sweet music.