Waaagh! Paint!? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Waaagh! Paint!?

  1. #1
    Member Jaguar Quitze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Waaagh! Paint!?

    I was flipping through my army book today, looking to make a list, and thought I ought to give my orc shaman some sort of shiny. I then found the waaagh! paint and became very confused by its effects. It says that if the shaman is in close combat at the beginning of the turn, he gians the special ability.

    I was under the impression that a wizard was unable to cast a spell while engaged in close combat. I even looked in the waaagh! magic section to see if there was some exception to that rule, and found nothing.

    So if there's something I'm missing, or if the topic has already been discussed then could somebody please direct me to the answer?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Petawawa
    Age
    26
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    Yes, you are missing something, and it's a wonderful something. A wizard can cast spells that are not magic missles, and do not say 'cannot be used in close combat' only problem is he will have severly reduced line of sight.

  4. #3
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    There is no such universal rule. Many regular wizards can't cast much while in combat anyway because the 'core' lores don't have much that doesn't require LOS and/or can be cast into combat. The Ork lores are designed to be much more combat friendly, spells either can be cast into combat or don't require LOS for the most part.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts