Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in the doom diver rules it says "the player is allowed to roll a d3 and move the impact position (after scatter) by this many inches in any direction". my question is how do you figure out the inches? to my understanding when you roll a d3 this mean 1-3 and 4-6 count as one each.
lol couldn't have said it better myself. See above comment. 1-3=1 4-6=2 is a D2, not a D3
As X'Nork said.
1 or 2 = 1
3 or 4 = 2
5 or 6 = 3
OR, in some cases people prefer-
1 = 1
2 = 2
3 = 3
4 = 1
5 = 2
6 = 3.
Anyway. Whatever you prefer.
Think about it as rolling a 3 sided dice, so you have three outcomes, 1 2 and 3. Because a three sided dice isn't really possible, a regular d6 works well as two sides can count as one result. Like the people above said, the normal way of doing it is 1-2 counts as a 1, 3-4 counts as a 2 and 5-6 counts as a 3.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group