Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I posted this in another forum but i want more opinion so I am posting it here.
Two fanatic release questions:
1) enemy unit charges one of my units. behind my unit is a unit of ng's with fanatics. His charging unit stops within 8'' of my ng unit but is over its half charge movement and not in contact with the unit it was charging. The fanatics are released and thrown through my unit he is charging (sacrifices must be made) and destroys it . What happens to the charging unit? I would say failed charge, but he already moved over half his movement. Does he stop where he is or continue to move his full charge distance. In the book, it says he must continue the charge but at this point he is charging nothing.
2) flying large target charges over a unit and releases fanatics from the unit it is charging. 8'' bring it right on top of the enemy unit it is charging over. Where does it stop? We said it was hovering over the unit and any fanatics that hit the unit hit the flyer as well.
How do you play these two situation?
Armies: Dark Eldar, Ogre Kingdoms, Beasts of Chaos, Orcs & Goblins, Warriors of Chaos
Past Armies: Dwarfs, Mortal Chaos, Imperial Guard, Space Marine
In situation 1, the fanatics are released as you have stated and will finish their turn out the other end of your unit... in short right in front of them... the charging unit cannot stop the charge so they will suffer D6 hit for "moving through" the fanatic and then recieve another D6 for finishing their turn over it.
On 2, if you read the fanatic rules it states that flyers count as being on the ground or something to that effect when the fantatic are released. I hope that sorts out your problem with the flyers situation...
There is nothing more annoying when your Wyches with Plasma Grenades get "Always strikes First" for their combat drugs!
So let's add to this a situation involving Tzeentch Screamers.
If the screamers are not charging at all, could they do one of the following actions?
1- At the 8"release point do some evasive action and manouver around the fanatic to attack the goblin unit and/or others. In this case they would take no hits from the faantic.
2- Pass over the fanatic delivering it's attacks and taking hits from the fanatic in return. If the screamer survives it could move on the attack other units, too.
Do these scenarios both make sense?
"Sometimes I wonder why I still live amongst the humans." -
1. No, they're hit on btb.
2. They can do a fly-over move on any unit during their movement phase, and yes continue to fly over other units.