Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When you choose a Magic Standard for your BSB, you are not allowed to take any weapons, magical or non-magical. But if my BSB is a Black Orc does he still benefit from the 'Armed to Da Teef' rule by which he can choose one choppa, two, or a great weapon before each combat? Logically it doesn't make much sense for him to be able to use two choppas or a great weapon while holding the standard. I haven't found any rule regarding this. What do you think?
He certainly keeps his "Armed to da Teef" rule. It makes perfect sense anyway.....as long as you consider that a "choppa" is a very loosely defined weapon. Who's to say a 14-foot pole couldn't be used to bash some 'umies?
I can second this. There are now one or two other armies that can do this too, I think VCs can get a GW with their BSB too. Its completely legit and v fun!
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
It did used to be in the army book FAQ on gw.com, no idea why they took it out! It was a yes there too =)
Thanks guys, repped all. This is good news because it more than makes up for his extra cost to have a magic BSB who can still smash some heads!