Welcome to Librarium Online!
I'm a little confused on the rules for "Armed to da teef" for black orcs. My friends and I had a discussion about this. Does the rule say that you pick a weapon (1 choppa, 2 choppas, or GW) at the beginning of EACH ROUND of combat or each combat ENCOUNTER.
Ex. I'm in combat with a diff squad for 3 turns. Does this mean I pick between weapons once each turn, or ONCE for the total 3 rounds.
It's the latter, meaning whatever weapons you decide to use for that particular combat encounter is important (whether you want to deal nasty S6 blows striking last, multitude of attacks, or a good static combat resolution if they've got shields). It wouldn't make sense if they could switch weapons whilst being assailed by foes in combat.
Nakkai is right, you choose when combat is joined, and may not switch til they have left that combat.
If that is the case then it really isn't a special rule at all. Any unit armed with multiple weapons options can choose which one they are using at the start of a combat. Why not just say that Black Orc are equipped with all their weapons and leave it at that?
Because its more orcy to call it Armed to da teef? lol
lol exanaq has a good point and i spose they need to give it a name for the special rules section. and also you dont have to pay for them unlike normally
Thanks guys. Thats what we though, just makin' sure. It is possible that black orcs are supposedly SO strong that they bash the great weapon into the skull of his opponent, killing him, then grab 2 choppas and kill 2 people, then pull the great weapon out of the twitching corspe of his opponent, but then i guess that would be TOO hardcore .
Cries of Cheeeeessseee! would drown out the Waaaggh.
Either that or if they could do that they would cost far too many points. lol
Its basically because all black orcs always come with it as standard.It's just a more fluffy way of putting it.