Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi I am a relatively new player and decided to start off playing O&G. However, after reading through the army book I have a question. Does taking an additional choppa give the model an extra strength in first round of combat, in addition to the extra attack. Or does its it simple give the model an additional attack. Any help resolving this question would be much appreciated.
To my understanding the extra choppa provides an extra attack, but that attack still benefits from the +1 STR. So a normal Orc would get one additional STR 4 attack from the extra choppa.
The additional choppa gives you an additional attack and because you are using two choppas you get a +1 strength to both attacks on the first round of combat.
So, 2 strength 4 attacks during the first round of combat.
Nug and Yadrew got it right. Any Orc carrying dual choppas still retains both the additional attack and the strict "+1S in the first round of combat" rule to all of their attacks.
Besides, the only thing that grants +2S is a Great Weapon (unless there's a Magic Weapon that I missed).
Thanks for clearing that one up for me.
yeah thanks guys! I was wondering about this too. Im new to the game and so far havnt played with the extra attack, only the +1s
Yeah Green_Mike, do not forget the extra attack, thats the best part!
Yes, every round of each combat you choose to use the two choppas you get the +1 Attack. And on the first round of each seperate combat you get the +1 strength modifier.
You still have the choice at the beginning of combat to not use the second choppa, but the only time I wouldn't use the two choppas would be with a unit of Black Orcs who need to use their Great Weapons to get through some armor or Monster hide.