Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Good day friends,
Yesterday, a friend and I played a very cool 1000 pts. practice game, O&G (me) against Dark Elves. The final result was a "massacre" for my army ! I should note that we both are newbies to the game, and are still learning the rules.
I got a 2nd lvl. Night Goblin shaman who was lucky enough to get the "Foot of Gork" spell. This was a game-winner for me as I completely obliterated his cold one cavalry and his executioners of "don't-remember-their-name" without giving him chance of retaliation
Now, according to the text in the O&G rulebook:I played the spell as written: choose an enemy unit ANYWHERE on the table; roll power dice, and check casting cost; check dispelling; roll D6 hits; roll to wound; profit !The foot of Gork (cast on 9+): The almighty foot of Gork stomps down on any one enemy unit on the table. The unit takes D6 strenght 6 hits.
Did I played correctly ? Does the spell require Line of Sight from the caster to the target unit ? Can the spell be cast into an enemy unit engaged in close combat ? Can the NG Shaman cast the spell if his unit is engaged in close combat ?
I think I know the answer to all these questions from reading the BRB and the O&G rulebook, but since I'm a newbie I'm probably wrong so I decided to ask, and give "peace of mind" to my obliterated friend
Thank you all for your answers !
Yes, you do it correctly.
Thanks for the answers.
To clarify (and summarize):
Can anyone else confirm the second statement ? Thank you !
- No LOS is required for the spell.
- You CAN'T cast it onto an already engaged (in CC) enemy unit.
- The shaman CAN cast the spell if engaged in CC.
It doesn't state it specifically, but normally a spell would state that it can be cast into combat.