Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do unit champs count as Char's for the screaming sword? From my understanding they would.
champions are not charicters they are just part of a unit and may act like charicters in certain situasions ie exceping chalanges but do not count towerd the bounus for the sword it sux i know i really wish they did
Tinytim is correct that they do not count as characters. If they would, I think the Screaming Sword would be a 200 pt item
Two droids walk into a bar. The bartender says "Hey, we don't serve your kind here.", so they leave.
Yes. Assassins are heroes and so are characters.
But I think you can only count "revealed" Assassins.
Would the named unit leaders that the High Elves and possibly Dark Elves have, count towards the Sword's bonus, or was that the original question?
Yes, only count revealed assassins. I think named champions wouldn't count as characters, though I'm not 100% sure. I would play it as not, but if you go to a tournament then definitely get their ruling on it first.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group