Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
..... Can it happen? Can you put an ork character in a goblin unit... and if so, how does one rank them up, seeing as how orks are on bigger bases than gobbos?
Yes you can do it ranking them up is a pain in the rear and it is incredably un fluffy all in all i would not do it if i was you.
It's actually quite fluffy for an Orc to lead Goblins--even a cursory reading of the army book will show that. Not that I'm a big fan of constricting army building based on anythnig other than RAW, but let's look at a brief example, from page 22:
"Some tribes of Goblins have few or no Orcs to lead them, and here the rather suspect talents of the Goblin Warbosses come into play."
There are any number of perfectly flufy reasons for an Orc character to be leading a unit of Goblins, if fluff is important to you.
Just dont put a black orc in there... nothing like D6 str 4 hits to ruin a gobbos day on a squabble result (Im guessing the BO rule still applies to gobbos too).
To original question: yes you can.
IMO it's a great place to put them (although i commonly field blocks of orcs with a black ork in each to ensure they keep moving, so there's none for my gobbos. But they're throwaway units anyway..)
Last edited by stayscrunchyinmilk; March 23rd, 2009 at 14:04.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065