Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So maybe I'm just dense, but Skarsnik's deployment rule, about units being deployed turned around as if they've pursued something off the board. Does that mean the unit is out the entire battle and counts for VPs? do they just come in turned around at the edge of the board? Do they deploy normally, then roll pursuit and chase off the board? I'm just confused by it in general. Any help would be nice.
I used him in my last battle, I thought the rule was. A 6 means the unit isn't deployed at the start but comes on in the first turn as if they had pursed off the table.
Yeah Olyphant is right. The enemy unit affected isn't deployed until it's first turn, then appears with the rear rank touching the edge of the table. This unit cannot charge or march. (and remember if it's a war machine it can't fire that turn)
one thing i cant understand (cause i havnt actually came across this situation yet)is if the unit cant move like a casket of souls or Cauldron of blood do they come from a board edge and stay there for the rest of the game or what?
"The next time I do fight,I'll make death love me; for I will contendEven with his pestilent scythe."Atony & Cleopatra Scene XIII
Correct, enters on the board edge and stays there. I don't think it's ever been answered in a studio FAQ, but it's in the Warhammer World House Rules (The rules of the UK GT) so that's generally good enough to settle any argument about it.
Lucky rolls with Skarsnik can really mess up your opponent's plans. This is especially true if you get to go first, and a few of their wizards didn't make it on the table, you should be able to get more spells off.
Actually here's something i'm not sure about.
Does the opponent allocate his characters into their units beforehand, and then if you roll a 6 the unit and character doesn't appear?
Or do you roll for each individual character, because it says roll for each enemy unit.
Which do you do?
Well I would read it in one of two ways myself:
1. Roll for each Character separately
2. Just roll for units (everything but characters)
So if #2 is correct, I need to look at the FAQ again, then the only "characters" possibly affected would be assassins in units that fail the roll. And this could be gotten around by a normally cheating DE player...
Hopefully it works like #1 though.