Welcome to Librarium Online!
For my Black orc big boss ive given him:
Martogs best basha
Talisman of protection
Nibblas Itty Ring
and an additional chopa.
Does the extra attack from the second chopa benifit from Martogs basha? Because martogs basha gives the bearer a +1 to ws,s, and I? So the extra chopa would benefit right?
I don't have my rulebook on me but I believe Black Orc Bosses get the Armed to the teef rule (choice of hand weapon, 2 hand weapons or great weapon). When they buy a magic weapon though they lose this rule, and have no option to purchase an additional choppa. So basically, you can't field them with a magic weapon and an offhand weapon (Buy a shield instead)
I'm pretty sure that if you have a magic weapon you cant take advantage of any additional hand weps. Can't think of the specific rule, but usually its only special characters who can, like Konrad and Marius Leitdorf (?), and it says specifically in their rules that they can use both. Not 100% though
Correct. This is not 40K, where if your character takes a power fist and a pistol, somehow he gets an additional power fist attack.
In Fantasy, if you take a magic weapon, it trumps any other weapon options taken, and its special rules are used (it can be useful to take an additional weapon as a back-up in case the enemy has a way of destroying your magic weapon, or making taking away its magical properties thus making it mundane, but usually it's just a waste of points).
So you cannot give your attack 4 lord a Sword of Battle (+1 attack) AND an additional hand weapon (+1 attack) and suddenly have an attack 6 lord. Nor can you take a Sword of Battle (+1 attack) and a Great Weapon (+2 strength) and choose which one you want to use (more attacks vs higher strength) - you will always use the Sword of Battle.
If however you were so worried that the enemy was going to cast Vaul's Unmaking on your lord weilding the Sword of Battle, then the additional hand weapon could be substituted for the Sword of Battle after its magical properties were nullified (of course then, your lord might not be able to use the shield that you bought him in combat.)
The only exception to this (that I know of) is Bretonnians, who will always charge with a mundane lance, and then fight subsequent rounds of combat with a magic sword/flail/etc (if that is the weapon loadout they are given).
Dwarves I think are the only army who can get a great weapon and +1 attack from the same weapon. If you want the extra attack so bad, get a Savage orc or the Kickin Boots. If you aren't scared of him dying either try the Bloodaxe. I got an 11 attack charge with that single model. It was even 1k points. I was playing a combat VC army so there was little risk of him being shot to death.
Actually, that's reminded me of another linked issue. If i took a gobbo big boss on a chariot and gave him wollopa's one hit wunda, could i take a spear as well, seeing as the magic weapon is one use only? It's bugged me for a while because it actually could help me a lot. Thanks.