Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it true what im seeing on the games workshop homepage, can black orcs move 10 inch???
Probably just yet another error by GW... care to give a link so we can check?
Its more than likely a mistake. The army book says Movement 4. And if you check the other O&G products like Orc Warriors, they have M 4. Whearas the Black Orcs says M 10. quite a big difference in basic movement speed
I think he means Their M value is 5, allowing them to march 10. Either way it is a mistake on GW's part as the summery in my rulebook says 4 as does my army book. Even the chaos dwarf's black orcs are M 4.
GW makes mistakes all the time, just look at the summery section of the 40k rulebook.
Edit: alright, technically if you Waaagh! they move an extra D6, so yes they can move 10 IF you waaagh!
Last edited by girlhunter2102; June 24th, 2009 at 16:57.
General rule: If a statline published on GW's website seems too good to be true, then it's probably wrong. They do seem to have a great talent for getting their own rules wrong these days!
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group
Well, yes it's an error on their part, but not the one you think They must actually have copied and pasted the statline info from somewhere else because some of the Movements (M) stats are in centimeters and not in inches. I know I played with the french WHFB armybooks and M10 cm is M4 inches, and M18 cm is M7 inches, for example.
Die, foul necromancer!
Please be careful not to necro old threads, thank you